4th Peer Review – Mikaela Sheil

Original Post

Hi Mikaela,

Firstly, I really enjoyed your blog post and have yet to see anyone else deconstruct a poem on their blog like you have. You’ve won me over with your choice of the photo of the Three Sisters as that is from my hometown. That you have links within the text to pages which discuss these terms is a great idea, especially for the explanation purpose of your post. You have clearly shown your understanding and interpretation of the poem.

I would say the blog could have benefited from a small intro about the poet, such as who he was and when or where he lived, to give more context. I also found the layout of your blog somewhat vexing as it drew the attention away from your content. Perhaps if you could streamline this it would help to get the information across better.

Overall, great job! And I can’t wait to see what else you produce.

One thought on “4th Peer Review – Mikaela Sheil

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started